Kim Coles 9-month Anniversary

Actress and Comedian Kim Coles is celebrating her 9th natural hair anniversary this month.  I like many others have wondered how Coles was able to maintain  a healthy looking  hairline after wearing micro-braids for 20 years.  See the answer that she gave in the comment section of her natural hair VBlog:

“Folks have asked me about this. First of all, my braider was careful not to use a lot of hair at my edges. Next I did a LOT of touchups/rebraiding the area every few weeks so that the edges never got too old thereby allowing extension hair to hang and stress MY own hair. And lastly I tried not to pull too tight when i styled. My edges are not perfect, but I thankfully in pretty good shape.”

Kim Coles on Twitter.  You find me on Twitter too.

Leave a Reply

