I love my hair – Sesame Street rules.

When I first viewed this video I couldn’t help but think back to my childhood and the mental anguish that came with hair care.  Back then the best thing you could do was have your hair pressed or relaxed.  The goal was keeping the kitchen in order and the hairline as smooth as possible.   Little girls with hair like mine or similar in texture probably never whispered I love my hair let alone sang it out loud.

Sesame Street has a winner with the simple song featured in this video.  Little girls everywhere that have dreamed of hair not like their own can feel proud of their kinky, cotton like, wavy, curly and everything in between that is a far cry from bone straight.  Take a look for yourself.  Play it twice.  Sing along and pass it on.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

